Coverart for item
The Resource A darkness strange and lovely, Susan Dennard

A darkness strange and lovely, Susan Dennard

Label
A darkness strange and lovely
Title
A darkness strange and lovely
Statement of responsibility
Susan Dennard
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Perfect for readers of Libba Bray<U+2019>s The Diviners and Cassandra Clare<U+2019>s Clockwork Angel series, this spellbinding sequel to Something Strange and Deadly delivers a mix of intrigue, supernatural forces, intense romance, and revenge, all set against the enchanting backdrop of nineteenth-century Paris. With her brother dead and her mother insane, Eleanor Fitt is alone. Even the Spirit-Hunters<U+2014>Joseph, Jie, and the handsome Daniel<U+2014>have fled to Paris. So when Eleanor hears the vicious barking of hounds and see haunting yellow eyes, she fears that the Dead, and the necromancer Marcus, are after her. To escape, Eleanor boards a steamer bound for France. There she meets Oliver, a young man who claims to have known her brother. But Oliver harbors a dangerous secret involving necromancy and black magic that entices Eleanor beyond words. If she can resist him, she<U+2019>ll be fine. But when she arrives in Paris, she finds that the Dead have taken over, and there<U+2019>s a whole new evil lurking. And she is forced to make a deadly decision that will go against everything the Spirit-Hunters stand for. In Paris, there<U+2019>s a price for this darkness strange and lovely, and it may have Eleanor paying with her life
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Dennard, Susan
Dewey number
[Fic]
Index
no index present
Intended audience
Ages 8 & up
LC call number
PZ7.D42492bDar 2013
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
Something strange and deadly
Series volume
bk. 2
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Brothers and sisters
  • Dead
  • Magic
  • Zombies
  • Paris (France)
  • France
Target audience
pre adolescent
Label
A darkness strange and lovely, Susan Dennard
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Sequel to: Something strange and deadly
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
1st ed.
Extent
408 p.
Isbn
9780062083296
Isbn Type
(hbk..)
Lccn
2012038125
System control number
  • ocn812531177
  • (OCoLC)812531177
Label
A darkness strange and lovely, Susan Dennard
Publication
Note
Sequel to: Something strange and deadly
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
1st ed.
Extent
408 p.
Isbn
9780062083296
Isbn Type
(hbk..)
Lccn
2012038125
System control number
  • ocn812531177
  • (OCoLC)812531177

Library Locations

    • Wichita Falls Public LibraryBorrow it
      600 11th Street, Wichita Falls, TX, 76301, US
      33.9107226 -98.4885623
Processing Feedback ...